three drops of oil – my hair care faves

Another three epic products for my hair include a range of oils and masks that make my hair super soft and silky. I use them for a long time and after having tried tons of different brands, I have a few favourites.

L`Huile De Leonor Greyl by Leonor Greyl

This oil is the best remedy for very damaged and dry hair . After I highlighted my hair, it was the only product that actually worked! It hydrates your hair and protects them from the external environment (wind, sun, etc). I was advised to spread the oil evenly on my hair length (for my hair I use about 1.5 table spoon of oil) and leave it for 3-4 hours. Sure you can leave it for just an hour, but if you do let it absorb for a longer time, your hair will be so smooth and silky. I also apply it at night, braid my hair and wash it off in the morning (surprisingly it doesn`t leave stains on the pillow case). Although this product is really oily, it is something that you want to use to save your hair after coloring or highlighting it and to hydrate your hair in winter time. I use this oil twice a month not to overdo my hair with all these treatments.

Tip: apply this oil at the beach – it will protect your hair from harmful sunrays. You can then wash it off leaving your hair smooth and soft.

Nutri-Thermique Hair Mask by Kerastase

I use this mask twice a week and as all Kerastase products, it’s a great solution for hair care. It has a very nice scent and has a light texture. I combine this mask with products from other Kerastase ranges and it works perfectly as a combination with other lines.

Tip: apply this mask on DRY hair before your shampoo and leave it for 30 min. By applying mask on dry hair, rather than wet, you help the mask absorb better and hence provide a better effect 🙂

IAU Serum Oil by Lebel

This Japanese Oil is an amazing has an amazing fruity scent and is a repairing oil which polishes your ends providing a light texture. It’s great to apply on dry or wet hair to get some healthy shine but not overload the hair with hydration. I just started using this product and already love it!

Tip: Because of its light texture I prefer to apply this oil the day after I wash my hair to maintain healthy look of my hair.

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Безымянный

Leave a comment